Personal Carer

Job Reference
ML/SN
Salary Description
Monthly
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Central London
Advert

About the Employer

Employer has an active lifestyle. Employer work from home 3 days a week, and on all other days have sports in Virgin Active gym, physio, and meetings with friends. She enjoys occasional day trip the nearby lake, park or the cinema/theatre, etc. She is a registered nutritionist and enjoy nice food. Employer has a neck injury, but she doesn’t use a hoist and manage transfers on her own. However, she needs PA  to have a person near me just in case.

Main Duties

  • Housework – hovering, tidying the house once a week
  • Meal Prep – quick lunches such as sandwiches, toast
  • Personal care - intermittent catheterisation, manual evacuation
  • Support with shopping
  • Administration work
  • Accessing the community
  • Accompanying to appointments
  • Booking appointments
  • Support with showering – standing near when employer transfers to the shower chair, wheel employer to the shower and come back after 10-15 min to help with towels.
  • Support with dressing (bottoms)
  • Daily stretching (10 min in the morning and 10 before bed)
  • Daily exercises/physio (support using a standing frame, assisting with some exercises 20 – 30 min p/day)
  • Assistance with manual wheelchair when going out.

Ideal PA

  • Previous experience working with SCI
  • Good communication
  • Good humour
  • Sociable
  • Able to work independently, little assistance required
  • Good organizational skills
  • Long term 

Required

  • DBS Check
  • 2 References from previous workplace or current workplace
  • Long term employment
  • Flexible working hours
  • Multitasker
  • Nonsmoker
  • Full UK license
  • Own vehicle
  • Fit and active, to be able to keep up with employer’s active lifestyle

Working Hours / Salary

  • Live-in PA. 2-3 weeks on, 2-3 weeks off. Schedule can be negotiable
  • 11 hours per day, 3h paid beak (14hours in total)
  • £18 p/hour
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...