Support Worker

Job Reference
PER533355-2
Salary Description
13 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Peterborough
Advert

Support Worker Required

£13 per hour

Part time/Full time positions available

 

 

About me

I am a 25 year old young man and live on my own in a house in Yaxley, near Peterborough with full time support.  I have Autism, Epilepsy and Learning Difficulties.  I love animals, playing sport, going to the gym and going to clubs/activities.  I also like singing and drama.  I am a POSH supporter and season ticket holder.  I go to work experience at the gym and local riding stables three mornings a week. 

 

Hours and Rates of Pay

Hourly rate is £13.00 per hour.  This is a full or part-time position within a small team which will include working some weekends and sleep-in duties.  Training will be provided during paid hours.  There is also holiday pay and a pension scheme.  A DBS will be required.

 

What you would be doing

You would be supporting me to live in my own home, assisting with shopping and cooking, personal care, going to work experience and the gym and to clubs and also keeping me safe.  Experience of working with young people with Autism is an advantage, however this is not essential for the right person and full training for all aspects of the role will be given, including epilepsy training.

 

The Person I would like

You will need to be positive and upbeat with a good sense of humour, hardworking, reliable and trustworthy and caring and understanding.  You will need to be a driver with a clean licence.

 

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”

 

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...