Personal Assistant /Support Worker

Job Reference
Salary Description
50 % enhancement for working on a bank holiday
Contract Type


Background to the job:

I am a 19 year-old with Spina Bifida, I am a wheelchair user and require support with personal care such as getting me out of bed each morning, bathed and ready for the day, preparing meals, and catheter care, personal care, and prompts with medication.  I also require accompaniment to and from college. I enjoy attending clubs.  I am attending various events over Zoom. I would like someone to help me promote my own independence.


Hours. Time of work

31 hours per week – This could suit a job share, with PA’s working additional hours to cover annual leave or sickness. Can be discussed at interview stage.

Every morning Mon – Fri 7am-9am; Saturday and Sundays 9am start

Remaining hours to be decided between myself and PA to work to my routine (lunch, afternoons, evenings)


Rates of pay and other benefits:

£9.50  per hour


Main Duties and Responsibilities:

  • Personal Care
  • Accompanying me out and about, to college and clubs when open
  • Driving to appointments and assistance in and out of vehicle


Essential Requirements:

  • Full driving licence – access to our transit van would be available after trust has been built
  • Reliable
  • Flexible approach to the work
  • Must be female due to personal care requirements
  • Catheter care experience


Desirable Requirements:

  • Previous care or personal assistance experience
  • Familiar with Zoom



We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...