Personal Social Care Assistant

Job Reference
DS/003/RI
Salary Description
Competitive
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Advert

Job Description

REF:DS/003/RI

 

 

Job Title            Female Personal Assistants

 

Location               Walkergate

 

Hours                 13 hours per week

                           (Saturday 9am-4pm, Sunday 9am-3pm)

Additional hours during the week to cover staff absence/holidays and maternity cover.

 

 

Rates of Pay      £10.00 per hour

                          

Purpose of Job

 

My name is Jane, I have a sister Deborah who is 40 years old.  Deborah requires assistance with most aspects of daily living.  Deborah likes swimming, trampolining, and listening to music.  

 

As Deborah’s Personal Assistant your job will be to provide the personal and social assistance that she needs to enable her to live in the way that she wants to.  Deborah’s personal assistant will work under my direction to meet her needs and will be accountable to me in all aspects of their work.  You should always ask first what Deborah’s needs are and should always listen to and act on my requests and directions.  I prefer that Deborah’s assistance is given by a woman who must be reliable and able to work flexible hours.  She must also be able to respect my privacy and have an understanding of the need for confidentiality in all areas of her work.

 

The Personal Assistant must be able to handle the physical skills of lifting, hoisting, pushing and bending.  You do not have to be physically strong to do the job well. However, good general health is important.

 

Full UK Driver’s License Preferred but not essential.

 

The detailed Job Description with all of the information about the job and application form can be obtained by contacting ilsnewcastle@peopleplus.co.uk

 

Please complete and return the application pack as quickly as possible.

 

This post is subject to a satisfactory DBs check and references which will be taken up if you are offered the post.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...