Support Worker

Job Reference
PER536926-1
Salary Description
£10 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Chatteris
Advert

Support Worker, Chatteris, PE16

£10 per hour

 I am 25 years old I have autism (I am on the higher end of the spectrum) and I live with my family in Chatteris PE16 I am non verbal (but I am verbal to family members only) I enjoy playing video games, Call of Duty and Minecraft. would be great if you shared the same interests as me, and could encourage me to try out new arts and crafts activities.

Currently I am looking for a worker to spend time with me at home to build a professional relationship and bond with me, and like the opportunity to access and engage with my local community without relying on my family members. There are a number of local social groups which I would like to try with support in the future.

Initially 2 hours per week, increasing over time as I become more confident. Days and hours can be discussed prior to/at interview Rate of pay: £10 per hour The post will include 5.6 weeks paid annual leave (pro-rata) Enhanced DBS check will be required.

To spend time with me in my family home, getting to know me, and to support me with art and crafts. I am looking for someone to initially support me at home for 2 hours a week spending time with me building a relationship to allow me the opportunity to feel comfortable with the person and begin to build trust . Once I have built a relationship with my worker, I would like to receive support to enable me to access my local community an opportunities for me to attend and meet new people.

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...