Support Worker

Job Reference
MRT530206
Salary Description
10.50 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
MERTHYR ,
MERTHYR
Advert

Job Description 

Personal Assistant

About Me

I am a 44 year old man living in Merthyr Tydfil; I live in an adapted bungalow due to having Cerebral Palsy, my interests include watching football, going for walks, volunteering at my local community centre and running a Boccia sports club. I use a wheelchair and am hoisted for all transfers. I have a dry, sarcastic sense of humour and enjoy the company of others. I also have a small friendly dog. I am looking to employ someone to help me live independently in my own home. The work pattern will include weekday, weekend work and night shifts.Tthere will also be an expectation to cover holiday and sickness. The post will entail providing support with personal care tasks, meal and drink preparation and domestic duties / household tasks. Ideally, we would like to find someone who is a driver, however this is not essential. Experience of using manual handling equipment is desirable.

Rate of Pay  -  £10.50 per hour

Days and Hours of work  -  To be discussed / Agreed.

 

Tasks and Duties

 

  • To support with personal care tasks
  • Meal and drink preparation
  • To support with accessing local amenities and help participate in interests and hobbies
  • Drive an adapted vehicle
  • Domestic duties and shopping
  • Any other reasonable duties around the house

 

 

 

 

Type Of Person Required

 

  • Someone with a good sense of humour and similar interests
  • Someone that can confidently drive a mobility van
  • Someone with experience would be advantageous but willingness to learn is essential
  • Someone who is outgoing but not overpowering
  • Someone who is fit and active

 

TRAINING

 

A person with the appropriate attitude and commitment will be able to do the job.  

 

About The job

This position requires a national insurance number.  

 

Applicants will be required to undergo an enhanced DBS police check at no cost to yourself.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...