Personal Assistant /Support Worker

Job Reference
SM/ 519550/CSA
Salary Description
24 hour shifts 100% BH enhancement
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Lewes
Advert

JOB TITLE Personal Assistant

 

Background to the job

I am a 56-year-old lady, looking for a carer.   I have a wide range of hobbies and interests, including music, history, gardening, art, and cooking a variety of healthy food which I need help to prepare. You must be an animal lover as I have a cat.

At the moment, the shift available is on a Tuesday, however if you have availability on other days, then there is often scope for extra hours to cover staff holidays, or sickness.

 

Hours / Times of Work

8am-8am 24-hour shift, which includes a break time of 3 hours, this is usually after lunch, but flexibility is required depending on what is happening in a particular day. You will be required to do a sleep in, however I rarely require support overnight, so disturbances are minimal. There is a separate bedroom for staff.

 

Rates of Pay and other Benefits

183.12 per 24 hr shift + double pay on bank holidays.

 

Main Duties and Responsibilities

 

  • To help with personal care, including hoisting in and out of my wheelchair.
  • I also require help with basic housework i.e. bed making, cleaning, vacuuming and cooking which I enjoy participating in.
  • You will also need to assist me with a weekly shopping trip to Tesco’s on the dial-a-ride bus service.
  • I have a cat and you will need to help me look after him.
  • Occasionally I like to go out and you will need to accompany me on these journeys.
  • At times I have hospital appointments and will need you to attend the appointments with me.
  • I enjoy being read to due to my failing vision.

                PPE will be provided when it is necessary.

 

Essential Requirements

It is IMPORTANT that you meet ALL the Essential Requirements BEFORE you apply for the job.

As I require support with personal care a female carer only. 

It is essential that you are not allergic to cats as I have a cat.

The ability to be professional at all times and maintain professional boundaries.

Desirable Requirements

The ability to learn about my condition.

A sense of humour and to be a good listener.

Animal lover.

 

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...