Personal Assistant/Carer

Job Reference
OS/PER539703/AH
Salary Description
Monthly
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Brighton ,
Brighton
Advert

Personal assistant

The  purpose of the job and duties

The purpose

To assist me with day to day tasks that I struggle to do independently, this would then ensure that I can live a fulfilling lifestyle.

About me

I am 22 years  old and I have physical disability  called cerebral palsy this condition  affects all four limbs due to my condition I am full time wheelchair user. Despite my difficulties I am a very independent and will try to overcome every challenge I get faced with.  I am very friendly, chatting and outgoing person.

Assisting me with the following

 

  1. Personal care,
  2. Food preparation,
  3. Assisting me to take my medication twice a day,
  4. Domestic tasks include, including making the bed, laundry, washing up, hoovering, mopping.
  5. Assistance with physical Tasks
  6. Hoisting me from one place to  another eg bed to chair and  assisting me to do physical exercise.
  7. Assisting Me to go to appointment when required.

 

 

Hours / Times of Work

Work times to  to be  discussed  with a possibility of an increase in hours in the future

 7 hours per week

5 hours during weekdays

2 hours at weekends

 

Rates of Pay

 £10 per hour weekdays 

Weekend £11 per hour 

  

Benefits

  • No uniform
  • Flexible hours
  • Paid sickness
  • Paid holidays

 

 

Essential Requirements

  • Must have some experience On care work
  • Friendly, honestly, flexible, reliable and outgoing
  • Good sense humor
  • Patience
  • Must have a DBS  check
  • Must be a good listener and understanding
  • Willing to learn

 

Desirable Requirements

To discuss at the interview

Gender Restrictions

 

Female only due to needing Personal Care

 

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...