Personal Care Assistant

Job Reference
PER529123#8
Salary Description
8.91 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Crewe
Advert

Personal Assistant/Care Worker Required

Location: Crewe, CW1

Pay Rate: £8.91 per hour

Hours: 13 to 19 hours

Day/Times:   

8am – 9pm days to be agreed as will be working as part of a team.

The successful applicant will need to work Friday, Saturday and Sunday once a month.  

Purpose of the Job

I am a 28 years young, I have a good sense of humour and I like a laugh. I am registered blind and I suffer from chronic migraines which means that some days I am unable to get out of bed, with my condition things can get on top of me and I feel quite low in myself. I need support from a Personal Assistant so that I can be as independent as possible. I have 3 cats, so it is very important to me that any personal assistant who supports me is an animal lover. Also creative as I like to do crafts I.e. card making and scrapbooking, I also like gardening. I will need support in all of these.  

Personal Assistant Specification

My assistant must be honest, trustworthy, patient and reliable, must respect my privacy and maintain my dignity at all times. My assistant must be enthusiastic and flexible with a caring disposition.

You must be able to work well independently.

My assistant will ideally have a good sense of humour

My assistant will need to be flexible to provide me with additional support when required, such as to cover sickness or annual leave of one my other personal assistants. This may include being asked to cover a night shift by mutual agreement.

My assistant will need to have access to their own car with business insurance cover and have a clean driving license.

Experience is preferred, but not essential as full training will be provided.

The post is subject to an enhanced DBS disclosure which will be funded through your employer  

Supervision

My personal assistant is accountable to me in all aspects of their work. They should always ask what my needs are and listen to my directions and requests.  

Main Duties

To assist with cooking

To assist with general household chores

To take me out in their own car to support me with social interaction or to attend appointments

To support me with my hobbies and gardening

To support me to match my clothes as I have difficulty with this as I am partially colour blind.

The main duties identified in the job description are examples of the expectations required; I may on occasions reasonably request additional activities to be undertaken inside or outside of the home.

 

 “Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...