Self Employed Support Worker

Job Reference
SJ/536985b
Salary Description
12 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Cambridge
Advert

Self Employed Support Worker required in Cambridge

 

About me

I am 25 year woman living in Cambridge – I have an eye condition meibomian gland dysfunction which causes dry eyes. 

Currently I am a student studying psychology at Cambridge University in the 2nd year. 

I require support with organising my flat, admin tasks and some domestic tasks.

 

Hours and rate of Pay

4 hours per week at £12 per hour

Either Monday, Wednesday or Thursday

Evening ideally (after 6pm).

This post is open only to people who identify as female and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9. 

 

Main Duties

  • Tidy and sort and clear and organise stuff which is currently on the floor
  • Help to support me to organise my flat - donate some items, and get rid of stuff
  • It would be good to support me with some basic maintenance tasks
  • Support me with admin tasks, paperwork and emails,
  • Support with some domestic tasks –
  • Preparing warm compresses so I can apply them to my eyes
  • Maintain the domestic environment to the required standard

 

Person Specification

You should be able to work flexible hours and be a good communicator and also possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role.

Please be sensitive to my needs as a disabled person. I would like you not to judge me and comment on the mess of my flat, this is one of the reasons why I am asking for support.

You will be sensitive and caring.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...