Job Reference
Salary Description
9.25 per hour
Contract Type

Job Description

About Myself

I am a calm, sensitive and enthusiastic 20 year old lad, living at home with mum, stepdad and 2 brothers in the Newtown area. I am may not be much of a talker but I do enjoy being out and seeing people.

My passions are watching movies on Netflix, cars, Thomas the Tank Engine, music, and I enjoy taking photographs. One thing I really don’t like is dogs!

I enjoy going for long walks especially if they’re a trip through my local area. I would like a PA who could accompany me to the shops and come for a walk with me. 

I have Autism and for me this means that I can take language literally and so would need my PA to be mindful of this and how they word things. I currently attend Newtown College and am enjoying the experience.

I’m looking for someone who is active, kind, and understanding to work with me as my PA, to support me to get out and enjoy activities independently of my family.

It would be great if you can come up with some ideas of interesting places we could go and things we could do, but also to encourage me to make sensible decisions of what we do, which will help me gain confidence and empower me.

Days and Hours of work

6 hours p/w

Likely to be used as 1 shift per week on a weekend – either Sat or Sun

Some flexibility with this

Rate of Pay

£9.25 per hour

Not required to work bank holidays

Expenses covered, mileage for journeys we make together paid at 0.40p per mile

Tasks and Duties 

  • Accompany me to places I enjoy
  • Support and encourage me to make own, sensible decisions on where we go and what we do
  • Promote my independence
  • Research into places that we could go that may be of interest to me
  • Ensure I am safe
  • Engaging in various activities with me
  • Any other reasonable task that may be necessary


  • Someone Calm and Calming
  • Someone active
  • Good sense of humour
  • Good communication skills
  • A person who respects the privacy and confidentiality of working as a PA
  • Able to work off own initiative
  • Someone kind and patient
  • Someone supportive but not overpowering, promoting my independence in important to me
  • Experience of similar work, personal or professional is desirable
  • Car driver and owner is not essential


There is no mandatory training for this job.

1st Aid Training Desirable

A person with the appropriate attitude and commitment will be able to do the job. 

About The job

This position requires a national insurance number.

Applicants will be required to undergo an enhanced DBS police check at no cost to yourself.

Pay is monthly by BACS

To apply:

ONLINE – Precisely enter in (specifically) Google search engine – POW528047(LK) where you can directly apply for this job.

Please request an application form via our registered email address or call 0330 123 2815 quoting the reference number POW528047(LK)

Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers. Should your application be successful, you will be directly employed by the customer and not PeoplePlus.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...