Personal Assistant/Carer PER538047#2

Job Reference
PER538047#2
Salary Description
9.80 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Congleton
Advert

Job Title:        Personal Assistant/ Care Worker

Location:        Congleton CW12

Day/Times:     Two personal assistants required to provide the following calls between them.

Monday – 1hr morning call, 1 hour lunch call

Tuesday – 30 min morning call

Wednesday – 1hr morning call, 1 hour lunch call

Thursday – 1hr morning call, 3 hour lunch call

6.5 hours to be used flexibly.

(Exact days and times to be discussed at interview)

 

Hours:            Approx 7.5 hours per week (15 hours between two PA’s)

Rate of pay:   £9.80 PER HOUR.

 

Purpose of the Job  

I am looking for two personal assistants to support me.

My needs will change as my disease progresses, so the ability to adapt is very important. Presently, I need some help with daily showering and dressing. Throughout the week I need help with general housework laundry and occasionally shopping. At the moment I can walk a short distance but I will be completely dependent on my wheelchair. A Driving license would be preferred. I have a dog who is very important to me. I enjoy board games Netflix photography and managing my Vinted account. I need help sorting out and help taking my tablets because my hands sometimes are affected. My memory is beginning to be affected so I need routine, sometimes written information or reminders. I am hoping for someone who can fit into my family and support me to live as full a life as is possible.

 

Personal Assistant Specification

My assistant must be honest, trustworthy, and reliable, must respect my privacy and always maintain my dignity.

My assistant must be enthusiastic and flexible with a caring disposition. You must be able to work well independently.

Experience is preferred, but not essential as full training will be provided.

My assistant must have some knowledge / understanding of Huntington’s disease.

The post is subject to an enhanced DBS disclosure which will be funded through your employer

 

Supervision

My personal assistant is accountable to me in all aspects of their work. They should always ask what my needs are and listen to my directions and requests.

 

Main Duties

I am looking for a personal assistant who can support me in the following ways:

  • Support with personal care, Washing, Dressing Daily hygiene,
  • Assisting and supporting with medication, checking stock and ensuing I           

                    have enough medication and don’t run out of medication,

  • Assisting with any medical appointments,
  • Preparing and assisting with meals
  • To provide support with housework/cleaning e.g. Laundry,
  • Support me to access the community to visit Family / garden centres,
  • Support with technology e.g. computer.

 

The main duties identified in the job description are examples of the expectations required; I may on occasions reasonably request additional activities to be undertaken inside or outside of the home.

 

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”

 

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...