Personal Assistant/Carer

Job Reference
PAC-IC-L-54036
Salary Description
10.00 PH
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Bourne
Job Description

The position is for some one to assist my young daughter . My daughter is a small six year old with very limited movement.  She has a wide range of severe neuro disabilities but no behavioural problems. 

She enjoys being taken out in her chair for a walk after school, also very tactile.
We have three girls, but it's my middle one we need extra help with.
We need somebody reliable to help with meeting her off the bus from Willoughby School on a Monday and Thursday, getting her school bag ready for the next day, taking her out for a walk, washing, including moisturising and gentle massage.
She is completely immobile and so uses a wheelchair. She needs help with all her personal care (uses a pad/nappy), using the sling and hoist and taking her out for a walk all part of the job.

Training on using the feeding pump for her Mickey tube will be provided.
We would like to find someone who is smiley and friendly as you will be working in our home with interaction from her sisters, black Labrador (soft and gentle).
Charlotte has profound disabilities so the candidate must be someone unphased by that level of disability and be willing to talk to her, play her music etc. whilst understanding she has a limited life.

Trust is the most important thing as you will be in our home and have time with Charlotte without us there once fully trained.
All training will be provided. £10 per hour. Current vacancy for every Monday and Thursday 3.15pm to 6.15pm and some Fridays. Holiday pay included. End time is flexible if carer needs to get away early.  Average 8 hrs per week 
If you are available to do just one of those days, please also get in contact.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...