20 hour PA

Job Reference
537820-RV
Salary Description
£10 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Trumpington
Job Description

I am a 22-year-old English Literature graduate looking for somebody to help out my full-time carers when I’m out and about in the community, and just to generally lend a hand when things get too physical for one person. Training is provided and shift patterns will be discussed at interviews. My hobbies include reading, writing, singing and drama. I adore travelling and being out. 

This post is open only to people who identify as female due to the personal care element of the job and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9.

The role:

 

You will be expected to

  • help when I want to go out, with toileting, feeding etc
  • Accompany me and my full-time PA on trips away (places are often not accessible and this is challenging for one person, especially if baggage is involved.)
  • Taking over from my full-time PAs when they go on break. Also providing cover if needed.
  • Generally provide an extra pair of hands.

 

For this role, you will need:

  • to be kind, patient and in possession of a good sense of humour
  • To be flexible
  • To be physically strong and able to think on your feet.
  • To have a clean driver’s licence.

 

Pay: £10 per hour

 

Start date: ASAP§

 

 

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...