Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Personal Assistant

PER 515501/NN/CS
8.91
Permanent
Part-Time
St Leonards -on-Sea

Background to the job

43 year old lady with Diagnosis of fibromyalgia and bipolar/anxiety disorder.

I need support to access the community as I do not have the confidence to do this alone. I have a toddler who I like to take days out with alongside a PA. Although he is due to start nursery in September, so ideally when he is at nursery the PA will do activities such as aquafit and self care activities with me to help boost my confidence/mental health.

Due to my fibromyalgia by the afternoon I am tired and in pain and sometimes struggle to keep on top of the housework so sometimes my PA may need to do the washing up, tidying my toddlers toy’s away, hoovering ect. Sometimes the PA may need to cook/prepare a light meal and do some shopping for me.

Hours / Times of Work

3 hours per week, times and days to be arranged with PA.

Rates of Pay and other Benefits

PAYE - £8.91 per hour, 5.6 weeks annual leave per annum and pension

Self Employed £17 per hour.

Main Duties and Responsibilities

  • Light housework
  • Meal preparing
  • Support to access community

Essential Requirements

It is IMPORTANT that you meet ALL the Essential Requirements BEFORE you apply for the job.

Desirable Requirements

Must be good with children and have an understanding of autism and speech delay.

Must have an understating of mental health and fibromyalgia

Driver

Must have  good sense on humour!

Gender Restrictions

Female only