Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

PERSONAL ASSISTANT / DRIVER

POW533296(LK)
9.55 per hour
Permanent
Part-Time

Job Description – Personal Assistant

About Myself

I am a 33 year old lady living at home in the Llangammarch Wells area.

I am a very creative person and would describe myself as a bundle of creativity.  I am light hearted, have a good sense of humour, enjoy a laugh and don’t take life too seriously. 

I was a professional signer & have a passion for music, I am a self employed artist.  I love cooking when I can too.

I live with my 4 children aged between 12 and 3, two of which are trans gender, so It would be important that my PA/s are LGBT supportive.

We are domestic abuse survivors and so any knowledge or experience around this would be beneficial, although not essential as the right understanding and attitude to this would be fine.

I have a lot of anxiety when I go out and about, and have some PTSD, but with your support would like to get out a bit more.

I had meningitis 4 years ago which left me with non epileptic attack disorder, which are seizures.  I am also being treated for fibro myalgia.

My joints are very fragile, so I struggle with lifting, heavier duties around the house like bed changing and hoovering and also driving, all of which can leave me in a lot of pain and very drained.  So assistance with these things would be an amazing support to me.

Every day is different, my energy levels and capabilities vary a lot and as a result my needs will differ greatly.  I am an independent person & like to do as much as possible, some days I have lots of energy and can manage doing more, but other days I don’t, and when I can’t do something, I really cant. 

I’m looking for someone responsible to join my team of PAs, to be responsible for driving my child to and from Newtown every other Friday and Sunday.  I am looking for someone who can build a great rapport with my child so they feel at ease and happy to travel with you.

My assistant/s will need to be able to gauge my situation and needs on that day and understand that I will not know how I will be until that day.

I am always nice and friendly but my pain does effect my mood a lot and I can become withdrawn & quiet, so I would need someone who is sensitive to this and would be comfortable, observant, and adaptable to my fluctuating energy levels, needs and capabilities & adjust how they work accordingly.

Rate of Pay

£9.55 per hour

(£11.41 p/h for self employed, £14.47 p/h for a Micro provider)

Days and Hours of Work

4.5 hours per fortnight –

 

Every other Friday & Sunday –

Friday – 4.45pm to 7.00pm (dropping off in Newtown for 6.00pm)

Sunday – 3.45pm – 6.00pm (collecting from Newtown for 5.00pm)

TRAINING

No formal training required for this job, but experience with children is essential.

Tasks and Duties 

  • To facilitate contact handover for my 3 year old – which means collecting my child and transporting them to Newtown on alternate Fridays and collecting from Newtown alternate Sundays
  • To build a great rapport with my child so they feel at ease during this time
  • Keeping me informed of any concerns

TYPE OF PERSON REQUIRED

  • Good Sense Of Humour
  • Responsible
  • Someone punctual, reliable and dependable
  • Experience with children essential
  • Car owner & driver essential
  • Someone who respects confidentiality when working in someone else’s home
  • Honest, Upfront and Open – good communicator
  • Someone who works on own initiative
  • Understanding of chronic illness and chronic fatigue
  • Someone who can be sensitive to my fluctuating capabilities and mood
  • Previous experience either personal or professional is desirable but not essential as the right attitude is the most important thing
  • Someone who can be flexible with working hours and tasks
  • Willing to learn from me my needs and how best to support me

About The job

Enhanced DBS check would be carried out prior to commencing work, this would be paid for and at no cost to yourself.

References required.

The job will be subject to a trial and probationary period.

Pay will be monthly by BACS, you will need to provide your national insurance number if I employ you.

You will be entitled to 5.6 weeks paid holiday (pro rata) per year if you come on as employed.

I am also happy to take on persons whom are self employed or a micro provider, who are registered with HMRC & have own public liability insurance in place.

You will need to have business insurance on your vehicle.

To apply:

Apply on line – in Google search engine, precisely enter POW533296(LK)

Please request an application form via our registered email address – ilspowys@peopleplus.co.uk or call 0330 123 2815 quoting the reference number POW533296(LK)

Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers. Should your application be successful, you will be directly employed by the customer and not PeoplePlus.