Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Personal Assistant/Support Worker

MER531767(JW3)
3 hours per week term time 6 hours per week non-term time
Permanent
Part-Time
MERTHYR ,
MERTHYR

                                                                                                                                                        MER531767(JW)

 

Job Description –

Personal Assistant

 

 

About Me

 

I’m a thirteen-year-old boy living with my mother in the Treharris area. I have ASD and ADHD that affects my behaviour. I am sensitive to sound and certain sounds can trigger my behaviour. I like structure and routine in my day-to-day life. I am very outgoing, chatty, and well mannered.  I enjoy playing on my game consoles i.e X Box/ Playstation etc. My Mother is looking to employ a Personal Assistant to help me develop my social interaction with people of a similar age and to promote my independence.

 

 

Rate of Pay

 

£11.20 per hour

 

Days and Hours of work

 

 3 hours per week term time

6 hours per week non-term time

 

Tasks and Duties

 

 

  • Taking me swimming
  • Hillside walks/Fishing
  • Football/Rugby
  • Finding local groups or activities I may enjoy 
  • Going to the cinema
  • Ensuring safety at all times
  • Attending afterschool clubs

 

 

 

 

 

 

Type Of Person Required

 

  • Someone with experience and a clear understanding of ASD and ADHD
  • Someone who has similar interests
  • Preferably a male
  • Someone who has patience and good timekeeping
  • Someone who can drive and has their own car

 

 

 

TRAINING

 

A person with the appropriate attitude and commitment will be able to do the job.  

 

 

 

About The job

This position requires a national insurance number.  

 

Applicants will be required to undergo an enhanced DBS police check at no cost to yourself. 

 

 

 

 

To Apply:

 

Apply on line – in Google search engine, precisely enter MER531767(JW)

 

 

Please request an application form via our registered email address

or call 0330 123 2815 quoting the reference number MER531767(JW)

 

 

Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers. Should your application be successful, you will be directly employed by the customer and not PeoplePlus.