Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Personal Assistant

JTW/515571/LT
£8.91
Permanent
Part-Time
Bexhill

JOB TITLE

Personal Assistant

Background to the job

I am a young woman aged 31 living near the Station in Bexhill-on-Sea. I am looking for an understanding female Personal Assistant [ or perhaps two] able to cover 16 hours a week in total. I have a number of diagnosed conditions, only really discovered when I was at University [studying Art]. Broadly speaking I have a learning difficulty which delays my thought processes and balance/co-ordination. I can, usually, walk and talk and have an easy going personality most of the time. However this does mean that my difficulties are not always so apparent until you get to know me! As well as my Dyspraxia [Co-ordination], Dyslexia [Word-Recognition] and Autism [Phew!] I developed a delusional condition during lock down but that is now not so obvious and receding as I get better and out more

I lived away from home for six years in total but I’m now back with my parents [like others of my age]. I’ve lost quite a bit of my Independence and the ability to initiate or organise activities, so I need someone a bit more dynamic with me for one to one support and companionship. If you think I sound interesting and would like to know more please get in touch. Some knowledge of the problems I’ve had would be helpful but no one, older or younger, with a positive attitude and interest will be excluded from interview.  

Hours / Times of Work

20.5  hours per week. Flexible to be agreed to suit both parties

 

Rates of Pay and other Benefits

£8.91 per hour for weekday 9.5 hours and 11 weekend hours @ £12.75. Mileage paid – 40 miles per week @0.40 pence per mile.

 

Main Duties and Responsibilities

Provide one to one support for day to day activities inside and outside the home. Initiate and help me to organise my time and living environment to work towards my becoming more independent. Help me to maintain my safety due to my risk of falling.

 

Essential Requirements

Positive friendly attitude. Willingness to initiate activities. Able to organise and encourage me in engaging with activities.

 

Desirable Requirements

Experience and knowledge of one or more of my conditions would be helpful, but not essential

 

Gender Restrictions

I need a female worker.