Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo

Female Support worker - Huntingdon

SJ/533832 - A
£14.40 PER HOUR

I am a 55 year old lady with muscle, joint/bone disorder which causes severe back pain, this impacts my ability to complete my daily living tasks. I live at home with my friendly dog.


I am immune supressed due to a transplant and therefore have high hygiene standards as I am clinically extremely vulnerable.


It is important for me to have continuity of regular and reliable support workers.


5.25 hours per week – this is 45 minutes each morning.

£10.80 per visit - £14.40 per hour.

DBS clearance will be required.


Follow current government guidelines around Covid and providing safe support.

 You will be supporting me to have a shower and get dried afterwards, applying cream to my feet as required. I also require support to prepare my breakfast and with loading and unloading the dishwasher and emptying the bins, ensure all touched surfaces are clean with anti bac products.

Supporting me with domestic tasks such as laundry, changing the bed, packing away grocery deliveries.

I would like you to take my dog out on the lead to stretch his legs and do his business, this is a quick 5 minute walk.

You will have experience of supporting others in the community with personal care.

You will have the ability to establish a close working relationship on a one-to-one basis. 

Someone who is happy to chat and engage in conversation with me, this is very important.

You will be encouraging to support and promote my independence. 

You will be reliable, committed, honest and trustworthy.

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”