Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Personal Assistant

POW531727(CP)
10.00 per hour
Permanent
1 - Years
10 / per week - Part-Time
PRESTEIGNE ,
PRESTEIGNE

REF NO. PER531727(CP)

Jun 2021
JOB DESCRIPTION
Part-time Personal Assistant

 

A LITTLE ABOUT ME

I am a mother of two children with severe autism living in the Presteigne area. I am looking to employ a personal assistant with previous experience or who is knowledgeable of autism. I currently employ a personal assistant who supports one of my children on a one-to-one basis and require another PA to work with my current PA and support my other child one-to-one so that both children can undertake activities in the community together.

PURPOSE OF JOB


I receive Direct Payments to employ person(s) to assist with this support. The work would be varied and would consist of assisting with personal care, activities and interests. This work must be on a 1-1 basis to enable my children to participate in activities within the local and wider community.


Duties would include:

1. Supporting with trips out of the home and undertaking activities such as swimming or the beach.
2. Assist in identifying new activities that I can participate in.
3. Help with personal care
4. Help with learning new skills.
5. Support and encourage with independence and preserve personal sense of well-being.
6. To ensure I can fully express my individuality and determine for myself choices around Direct Payments.
7. To assist in the maintenance of independent living and provide a greater range of opportunities to enhance my childrens lifestyle.


HOURS OF WORK

10 hours per week, Saturdays and Sundays, times by mutual agreement.

RATE OF PAY

£10.00 per hour.


ABOUT THE JOB

Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. I will be your employer. A trial period will be necessary in the first instance. The wage will be paid 4-weekly on return of a payslip provided by People Plus Payroll Services. A formal Contract of Employment will be provided.

References will be required.

TASKS INVOLVED

• Working with me on a 1 – 1 basis.
• Assistance with social interaction.
• Support with shopping.
• Assisting to help me carry out my hobbies and pastimes.
• Accompanying me to various places recreationally.
• Support in community based activities.
• Excursions, for example, local attractions etc.
• Other reasonable tasks required during the hours.

TYPE OF PERSON REQUIRED

• Male or female.
• A person being willing and creative to assist in planning and assisting in all types of activities.
• A person who is dependable and arrives on time.
• A person who respects the privacy and confidentiality of working in someone else’s home.
• A person who is laid back and flexible, with a good sense of humour.
• A person with a positive commitment to this kind of work.
• A person with a friendly, easy-going manner.
• A car owner driver.
• Someone who could provide extra hours on occasions would be an advantage.
• Persons who are looking for a long term commitment to remain in this job, to build a good professional relationship with me.
• Persons who find the regular times suitable to their lifestyle.

This job would require the use of your own vehicle during working hours, taking me out in your car to various locations. Mileage expenses will be paid, subject to prior agreement and limits.


If you are interested in this job, please register your interest to;

ilsPowys@peopleplus.co.uk

Quote reference; PER517277(CP)
Or call 0330 123 2815 and ask for a Powys Advisor

You will then be requested to complete an application form which will be submitted to the employer.

A Note from PeoplePlus;
Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our clients. Should your application be successful and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by our client and not by People Plus.