Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

PERSONAL ASSISTANT / SUPPORT WORKER

POW534040(LK)
9.90 per hour
Permanent
8 / per week - Part-Time
LLANFYLLIN ,
LLANFYLLIN

POW534040(LK)

Job Description

About Myself

I am an outgoing, active, outdoorsy lad of 18.  I’m chatty and sociable, with a great sense of humour.

I live at home with my parents in the Llanfyllin area.

I have Downs Syndrome and therefore need a little support and supervision around various living tasks.

I love to go to Llangranog and get on the quad bikes, playing footie, gardening, riding my trike bike, browsing the shops or going to Charlie’s and just generally enjoy to get out and about really, most outdoor activities and going to various places.

I enjoy eating out, going for family meals or to McDonalds.

I love lots of types of music and listen on my i-pad.

I had fun going to a local drama group called Masquerade in Llanfyllin every other Wednesday, but that is currently on hold due to Covid.  Hopefully it will resume next spring and I’d like to go again.

I’m looking for someone fun to support me to engage in various activities I enjoy, meanwhile promote my independence.

 

Days and Hours of work

8 Hours Per Week

Some flexibility, but likely to be every Saturday, plus 1 mid weeks evening (possibly every other Wednesday when drama group re-starts - tbc)

Not required to work bank holidays (unless a particular rare occasion with prior notice and agreement)

Rate of Pay

£9.90 per hour

Pay is monthly by BACS

Expenses and mileage covered by me, mileage for journeys we make together paid at 0.40p per mile

Tasks and Duties 

  • Drive & accompany me to places I enjoy in your car
  • Research into places that we could go that may be of interest to me
  • Support and encourage me to come up with ideas of where we can go
  • Ensure I am safe
  • Engaging in various activities with me
  • Discreet support with road use and monetary support
  • Any other reasonable task that may be necessary

 

TYPE OF PERSON REQUIRED

  • Someone outgoing and upbeat
  • Good sense of humour
  • Good fun and energetic
  • Good listener
  • Someone proactive
  • A person who respects the privacy and confidentiality of working in someone else’s home
  • Able to work off own initiative
  • Good communication skills
  • Someone kind and patient
  • Someone supportive but not overpowering
  • Experience in similar work is not essential as right attitude is most important
  • Car driver and owner essential

TRAINING

There is no mandatory training for this job.

A person with the appropriate attitude and commitment will be able to do the job. 

About The job

This position requires a national insurance number.

Applicants will be required to undergo an enhanced DBS police check at no cost to yourself.

To apply:

ONLINE - Enter precisely in (specifically) Google search engine – POW534040(LK) which will take you to where you can apply.

Or, request an application form via our registered email address ilspowys@peopleplus.co.uk or call 0330 123 2815 quoting the reference number POW534040(LK)

Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers. Should your application be successful, you will be directly employed by the customer and not PeoplePlus.