Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Part time (Job Share) Support Worker permanent contract

PER535346/RVb
£10.00
£10
Permanent
14 - 16 / per week - Part-Time
Cambridge ,
Cambridge

About me


I am a 34 year old woman with Cerebral Palsy. I have recently married and live with my husband and our friendly dog and friendly cat.


I am very active and like meeting friends, volunteering at organised events, going to different places, trying to keep fit and chilling. I have a degree in film editing and also spend time on my PC editing and making videos.
Being as independent as possible is very important to me. I use a powered wheelchair both in my home and outdoors.

 
Hours and rate of Pay


I am looking for ideally a flexible permanent worker to work approximately 14/16 hours each week, to include 

Tuesday and Wednesday 4pm to 6pm

Friday 3pm to 6pm

Sunday 9am/10am to 2pm 

Rate of pay £10 per hour 

Post includes paid annual leave for time worked.

Location is Histon CB24

DBS enhanced check is essential

 

 What you would be doing….

Supporting me with all aspects of personal care.


Prepare healthy meals as required and help feed me, when needed.


Support with everyday tasks such as shopping using my Motability vehicle - Ford Torino, which is fully wheelchair accessible, laundry tasks, keeping my house nice and clean, helping out with the pets, going to the pharmacy.


Someone to drive me to medical appointments and to social outings, volunteering etc. I have a wheelchair accessible vehicle.


Flexibility is essential as each day’s tasks could be different.

 

The person I would like…


This post is open only to people who identify as female due to the personal care element of the job and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9. 

I have a Motability vehicle; you should have a full and checkable driving licence to be to drive it.

I’m looking for someone who has experience with supporting people in their homes.  It is important that you should be flexible as things might just pop up such as a friend might ring and ask me to meet them in half an hour.


I would like someone who is a good communicator, a fast learner and motivated and can use their initiative.  If an issue arises, I would rather sort it out straight away.


I’m looking for someone who can prepare healthy food.


It is important to me that you can use your own initiative and keep busy and occupied. If you see something that needs doing, I would prefer you just do it.


A good and cheerful sense of humour is also very important. Also being trustworthy and reliable are essential.
I also need my support worker to respect my privacy and allow me to have some of ‘me’ time or just time alone with my husband.


“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”