Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Female Support Worker

531521/SJ
100 - 321 per week
Permanent
8 - 25 / per week - Part-Time
Whittlesey

I am looking for a team of people to support me and my children.

I am a 39 year old female with a functional neurological disorder, I have a left sided weakness and have involuntary body movements. I live at home with my two young daughters aged 4 and 9 years my eldest daughter has autism and epilepsy, I mention this as the support you will be providing is for both myself and for my daughters.

I enjoy cooking, baking and taking the girls to the park.

 

Job share – up to 25¼ hrs per week.

£10 - £12.75 depending on experience

The hours are time specific as they include taking and collecting children from school.

2hrs in the morning Monday – Friday from 07:00.

2hrs 45 mins from 14:30 Monday – Friday

45 minutes on a Saturday and Sunday 08:00

 

Weekends 45 minutes in the morning.

 

 

You will be supporting me to get washed and dressed each morning and remind me to take my medication every day then Monday - Friday support me as a parent to get the girls washed, dressed, have breakfast and accompany us on the school run.

 

Monday – Friday in the afternoon you will come with me to collect the girls from school and support/supervise me to prepare an evening meal.

 

  • You will be an experienced support worker who has supported both adults and children. You will have an understanding of autism, challenging behaviour and epilepsy or be willing to attend relevant training.

 

You will also need to be flexible and punctual.

 

Someone who is happy and willing to be interactive, you will be encouraging in order to improve and develop skills

 

  • You must have enhanced DBS clearance.

 

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”