Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Personal Assistant

HS/045663/CM
£8.91
Permanent
12 / per week - Part-Time
Hastings

Background to the job

I am a 30 year old Female living in Hastings. I am a Wheelchair user, and I am also Registered Blind.

 

I have a keen interest in reading and learning. I enjoy spending time with my family, they are extremely important to me, and I also love spending time with my friends. 

 

When I am able, I like to go shopping and visit new places.

 

I require support with daily tasks, such as, dressing/undressing, showering and other related household necessities. 

 

I do smoke, so please be aware of this and only apply if this is not an issue. 

 

Hours / Times of Work

 

I have recently had two personal assistants leave to pursue other career paths, so I am looking for one, possibly two, members of staff. 

 

The shifts are 12 hour shifts with an hourly rate of current minimum wage. 

ThursdayNight (8PM-8AM) FridayMorning

Friday Day Time (8AM-8PM)

Saturday Day Time (8AM-8PM)

Sunday Day Time (8AM-8PM)

 

Rates of Pay and other Benefits:

 

£8.91 ph and 50% Bank Holiday enhancement

 

 

Main Duties and Responsibilities

 

I have very limited movement throughout my whole body. I am in extreme amounts of pain that varies from hour to hour. I require my PA’S to perform all tasks that are performed on a daily bases. These include:

  • Support with personal care (dressing/ undressing, showering, hair washing, and sometimes to support me with applying makeup/ hair straitening as this is important to me).
  • Household tasks such as hoovering, mopping, cleaning, laundry.
  • Preparing/cooking meals and making drinks.
  • Supporting me to take my medication.
  • Support with reading any post or other relating documents.
  • Support when going out.
  • Other related day to day tasks - I require support with everything that we do daily, I have 24 hour care, thus I need support with everything. 

 

 

Essential Requirements

It is IMPORTANT that you meet ALL the Essential Requirements BEFORE you apply for the job.

 

  • You must be female due to my personal care requirements
  • You must show a willing and flexible approach to the job.
  • As stated above, my pain levels and energy vary greatly hour to hour, day to day, so some days I may need to be hoisted (manual handling training will be provided). I enjoy good conversation and I don’t take life to seriously. I am looking for somebody who is easy-going, fun and has a fun personality. 
  • You need to be honest, trustworthy and reliable.
  • You need to be able to respect my privacy and confidentiality.
  • You Must Also Insure That You Are Punctual, This Is Very Important.

 


Desirable Requirements

  • Be able to work increased hours at times throughout the year to cover for staff on holiday or off sick.
    Previous care or personal assistance experience is preferred, however, all relevant training will be provided, so not essential. 
Section 9 (2B of the Employment Sex Discrimination Act 2000 applies to this post)