Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Female support worker

TM 535397
£10 to £15 hour depending on experience. Up to 12 hours a week. Hours are flexible
Permanent
Westley Waterless ( Newmarket) ,
Westley Waterless ( Newmarket)

About me

I am 18 years old female diagnosed with Downs Syndrome, Autism, Controlled Epilepsy and Anxiety

 I love Strictly come dancing, animals, family, and friends. I have a great sense of humour and like having fun.

 I need help to access the community and social activities. Support in my home is required some days and evenings, occasional overnight

 

What you will be doing

Supporting me with activities in the community where required.

Assisting with food preparation and general household and personal activities (not toileting) (i.e., washing, dressing, and getting ready for bed, tidying up after activities), potentially overnight occasionally.

Creating and engaging in activities to enhance Life Skills and Social Interaction in a fun and safe way either in the home or community

 

The person I would like

Someone who is Caring and will keep me safe in my home or in the community.

 Ideally someone with experience of supporting people with

Learning disabilities and complex needs

 Someone Calm, reliable, patient, kind and confident. A friendly disposition with similar interests and the ability to make sessions feel fun, rather than just a task, whilst being taken seriously and respected.

You will need to be able to drive, hold a full license and have use of an appropriately insured vehicle (business insurance)

 

Hours and rate of pay

 £10-15.00 gross per hour, depending on experience.  Hours Variable currently but becoming regular as COVID restrictions are removed. Maximum 12 hours a week but these are flexible

DBS check required

The post will include 5.6 weeks paid annual leave (pro-Rata)