Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

PERSONAL ASSISTANT

POW486899(LK)
10.00 PER HOUR
Contract
4 / per week - Part-Time
KNIGHTON

Job Description –

Personal Assistant

About Myself

 

I am a 56-year-old lady living in the Knighton area with my beloved cats who are very much family members!

I have 2 adult sons of 24 and 29, one of whom still lives with me at home.  I am also Grandma to 2.  I visit my dad regularly and also support him with his paperwork and shopping.

I take pride in my garden and enjoy being the Forman of the gardening!  I enjoy soaps and detective type tv programmes and films.

I have Arnold Chiari Malformation due to trauma at birth.  I also had breast cancer and having Chemotherapy made my condition worse.

I do suffer with depression and SAD disorder and can be very low at times.

I do rely on people and as such I have a team of PAs to support me in my home to maintain my independence.

I am looking for someone reliable to join the team to provide support with things like meal prep, domestic support and personal care.

Food wise we are a meat and 2 veg type of family but up for trying new things.

 

Days and Hours of work

4 Hours per week

Tues & Weds, 3.00pm – 5.00pm

(There is some flexibility in the time of calls, but calls required for cooking tea)

Also looking for ability to cover some holidays and sickness of other PAs

 

Rate of Pay

£10 PER HOUR

Bank holidays not normally required, may be occasional which will also be paid at £10.00 per hour.

 

Tasks and Duties 

  • Meal preparation
  • Domestic support – general cleaning and tidying
  • Some help with tasks on my computer
  • Support with showering
  • Support with dressing
  • Using hoist (training provided)
  • Ensure I am safe
  • Any other reasonable task

 

Type Of Person Required

  • Easy to talk to
  • Computer literate
  • Punctual – this is something that is really important to me
  • Reliable
  • Honest and Trustworthy
  • Good sense of humour
  • Respects and understands confidentiality of working in someone else’s home
  • Driver desirable but not essential
  • Experience not essential, someone with the right attitude will be able to do the job, but there is a need to be confident to carry out tasks stated

 

TRAINING

A person with the appropriate confidence, attitude and commitment will be able to do the job. 

 

About The job

This position requires a national insurance number.  

Applicants will be required to undergo an enhanced DBS police check at no cost to yourself. 

 

To apply:

Apply on line – in Google search engine, precisely enter POW486899(LK)

Please request an application form via our registered email address ilspowys@peopleplus.co.uk or call 0330 123 2815 quoting the reference number POW486899(LK)

Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers. Should your application be successful, you will be directly employed by the customer and not PeoplePlus.