Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Female Support Worker

SJ/532502
£10 PER HOUR
Permanent
Eaton Socon ,
St Neots

I am a 55 year old lady I live at home with my husband and my cat.

  live with Muscular Dystrophy and Chron’s disease I do also have some seizures.

I would enjoy going out but my conditions limit where I can go so my main interests are watching soaps on TV.

5.5 hours per week days to be discussed.

£10.00 per hour

DBS clearance will be required

You will be supporting me with personal care and to have a wash/shower in the morning and also to sit with me for 2 hours per week while my husband, who is my main carer, goes out.

Previous experience of supporting others would be great but is not essential.

You should have a genuine interest in the provision of high quality care, be a good communicator and also possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role.

You will be someone who has the skills to give me support with building my confidence & self esteem & promoting my independence.

You will be hardworking, reliable, committed, honest, and trustworthy.

This post is open only to people who identify as female due to the personal care element of the job and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9. 

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”