Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Female Support Worker

SJ/532464
£200 PER WEEK
Permanent
Wisbech

Female Support Worker

I am a 53 year old lady, I live at home with my 15 year old daughter, I have a small friendly dog, 4 cats and a cockatiel.   I have lymphedema in both my legs and need support with my daily living tasks. I live with depression and am prone to mood swings.

I like keeping up to date with social media and watching the TV.

20 hours per week

£10 per hour

DBS clearance is required

You will be supporting me with personal care in the shower, when I am comfortable to do that with you.

Some housework such as hoovering, changing beds, washing/ ironing cleaning bathroom and kitchen will be needed.

You will be supporting me with my grocery shopping too.

This post is open only to people who identify as female due to the personal care element of the job and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9. 

You will have some experience of domestic duties and if you have experience of supporting others in the community that would be an advantage but is not essential.

If you drive that would be great.

You will be working as part of small team so will need to be flexible and happy to cover sickness/holidays of your team mates.

You will possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role, be hardworking, reliable, honest and trustworthy with a sense of humour!

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”