Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Support Worker

SJ/PER531174 (2)
£313.00
Permanent
Wisbech

I am a 65 year old man who has an acquired brain injury following a motor cycle accident. I have left sided weakness and need support with all my daily living tasks. I am a wheelchair user and use a tracked hoist system for all transfers.

I enjoy going out for coffee and cake as well as painting and arts and crafts, I like to spend time in my garden.

4 weekly = 96 day hours + 8 sleep ins – additional bank hours available

Hours worked on a 4 week rolling rota

Day rate £8.72 per hour + £52.21 per sleep in.

 

 You will be supporting me with all my daily/nightly living tasks. Such as toileting, washing, dressing, meal preparation and feeding when needed. Every day chores, laundry maintaining the domestic environment to required standard and grocery shopping.

 Support with social and recreational outings and accompany on medical appointments, driving my mobility vehicle.

 Establish a close working relationship on a one-to-one basis

 Discuss and resolve problems as they arise communicate well with other team members discussing rota’s and making sure all shifts are covered.

 Maintain daily written records and undertake any duties which may be reasonably allocated and fall within the scope and responsibility of the job.

 

 You will have previous experience of supporting others.

 You will have a full driving licence

 You should have a genuine interest in the provision of high quality care.

 Be able to work flexible hours and be a good communicator.

 Possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role.

 You will be hardworking, reliable, committed, honest, and trustworthy with cheerful a sense of humour.

 

 

“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”