Your browser is unsupported!

Update your browser to view this website correctly

Firefox logo Chrome logo Safari logo Opera logo
x

Carer/Personal Assistant

Baldwin/SGLS/PER518077/NS
£9.00 per hour
Permanent
0 - 25 / per week - Part-Time
Thornbury

Personal Assistant 

Multiple Shifts Available

Job Description

 

Job purpose and work duties

I am a 52-year-old male wheelchair user looking to recruit one or two PAs to help with day-to-day care and activities. I am looking for someone with a good sense of humour who can provide extra assistance to help me live an independent and fulfilling life.

 

I need help and support with

  • Some personal care
  • Meal preparation
  • Some domestic duties
  • Taking me out shopping, or more occasionally to appointments and to social activities, sometimes in your own car

 

I am looking for someone who:

  • Is patient, friendly and with a good sense of humour
  • Is reliable, honest and flexible
  • Will help with with my rehabilitation by supporting and encouraging me to undertake tasks that I find difficult
  • Preferably, is a driver with their own car

 

Other requirements

  • Good general fitness
  • Work in a safe way and highlight health and safety concerns
  • Assist with management of my health risks
  • Establish and maintain effective communication
  • Maintain confidentiality

 

Location 

Within my home in Thornbury and out in the local community

 

Hours and rate of pay

  • 28 hours per week to be split between PAs
  • Morning, teatime and bedtime calls 7 days a week, with some additional hours for social and domestic support
  • Some flexibility is possible, applicants do not need to be able to cover all shifts, please indicate your availability in your response

 

I am happy to consider appointing as an employee at £9.00 per hour, plus paid holiday, or on a self-employed basis at £11.50 per hour

 

‘Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our clients.  Should your application be successful and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the client and not by PeoplePlus’