Self Employed Female Support Worker

Job Reference
SEFSW-IC-C-11392-3
Salary Description
£12 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Cambridge ,
Cambridge
Advert

Self Employed Female Support Worker Cambridge, CB1
£12 per hour


About me:
I am 27-year woman living in Cambridge – I have an eye condition - meibomian gland dysfunction - which causes dry eyes. Currently I am a student studying psychology at Cambridge University in the 2nd year. I require support with admin tasks and some domestic tasks.


Hours and Rate of Pay
4 hours per week at £12 per hour.  Either Monday, Wednesday or Thursday Evening ideally (after 6pm).This post is open only to people who identify as female and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9. An enhanced DBS check will be required. 


What you would be doing
Support me with admin tasks, paperwork and reading/responding to emails, general communication. Google searches & reading information to/for me. Accompany me to appointments if possible. Preparing warm compresses so I can apply them to my eyes. It would be good to support me with some basic maintenance tasks. Tidy and sort and clear and organise stuff which is currently on the floor in my flat. 


The person I would like
You should be able to work flexible hours and be a good communicator and also possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role. Please be sensitive to my needs as a disabled person. I would like you not to judge me and to appreciate that I have more urgent things to manage over tidying my flat. I will ask you for specific help around tidying as and when I feel it is needed. You will be sensitive and caring. 

 
“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers. "Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”   

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...