Care Assistant (female)

Job Reference
CAF-IC-C-113906-3
Salary Description
£12 per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Ely ,
Ely
Advert

Care Assistant (Female) Required in Ely, CB6
14 hours per week £12.00 per hour
Driver’s licence is essential due to the nature of the role


 About Me
I am middle aged lady with some health issues; I use a wheelchair for both indoors and outside. I require support with personal care, shopping, cooking and admin tasks, and also assistance with accessing social and physical activities and days out.  I already employ one Personal Assistant and I am looking to employ one other person to make my team complete. 


Hours
14 hours per week @ £12.00 per hour.To work Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday - 1 hour in the morning to support me with getting ready including personal care tasks such as washing and dressing, breakfast and lunch preparation, medication and support with laundry and household tasks if required. 1 ¼ hours in the early evening on some days to cook a meal, support with shower if required including personal care tasks. Some flexibility with the other worker to cover annual leave/sickness would be desirable. The post will include 5.6 weeks paid annual leave (pro-rata) Enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service check will be required. 


Main Duties;
Support with showering and personal care tasks including dressing, continence care, transfers in and out of bed if needed, in a dignified manner, meal preparation and cooking, plus maintaining a daily routine for the administering of medication. Support with everyday chores such as washing up, bed making, pet care, laundry, maintaining the domestic environment to the required standard, and shopping. Support with social and recreational outings, including accompanying to medical and other appointments, and support with cooking breakfast, preparing lunch and an evening meal, and on occasion support with admin tasks.


Person Specification
This post is open only to people who identify as female due to the personal care element of the job and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9.You should have previous experience of supporting people in their own homes, and supporting with continence care/personal care tasks. I am looking for someone who can be a flexible with the morning start time as an early start maybe required on occasions – due to hospital transport pick up and also flexible in the evenings in case of late returns. You should have your own vehicle to use, with checkable driving licence and business use insurance. 


“Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus” 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...