Live in Companion

Job Reference
LIC-IC-C-113890-3
Salary Description
£840 per week
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Cambridge ,
Cambridge
Advert

Live-In-Companion/Buddy/Carer in CB2
Rate of pay is, £840 per week, 24-hour care, with 2 hours rest break each day


 I'm a 24-year-old female living independently in Cambridge CB2, looking to recruit a Live-In-Companion/Buddy/Carer, who can work on a regular rota, of 1 week on and 1 week off basis.  With a start date as soon as possible, and also someone who could be available to cover shifts with short notice. I'm a university graduate and a wheelchair user, who requires 24-hour care.

 I am looking for FEMALE APPLICANTS ONLY.  This post is open only to people who identify as female, due to the personal care element of the job and is a genuine occupational requirement. This is in accordance with the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9. 


I am currently studying for a masters in creative writing at the Anglia Ruskin University in Cambridge. I am fun-loving and always looking to try new things, and explore new places. I don’t like to be stuck indoors, and I enjoy accessing the community, travelling, going to concerts and festivals. There is a not a lot that I don’t like to do, and I need somebody who is equally up for getting stuck in and having a good time whilst supporting me. I live in a 2-bedroom house and as my live in companion you will have your own room, and regular time to yourself each day.  I need help with every aspect of my day, including personal care tasks, support with all transfers, meal preparation, keeping my house clean and hazard free.  I’m offering regular pattern of work, with 1:1 meeting to discuss the support. I am looking for flexible workers, and I am happy to discuss 1 week on and 1 week off pattern, of working with you and another worker. 


You need to have/be:A clean checkable driver’s license, as you will be driving my automatic Ford Torneo Motability vehicle.  Care/Support experience gained either with a family member, or through paid employment (preferred).  Able to ensure my living environment is kept safe and clean.  Excellent communication skills.  A dog/animal lover  


 “Please note that this advert has been placed on behalf of one of our customers.  Should your application be successful, and you are offered the position, you will be directly employed by the customer and not by PeoplePlus”

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...