Personal assistant

Job Reference
PA-IS-S-115806
Salary Description
12,50
Contract Type
Zero Hours
Location
Brighton ,
Brighton
Advert

Part Time Home Help Carer PA

I’m chronically ill and looking for a friendly, positive, efficient PA to support me with cooking, laundry, shopping and some cleaning in my home. And at this stage in recruiting would be particularly interested in candidates who have a clean UK driver’s license and a car who could also take me out on the occasional jaunt (Petrol expenses covered by me.)

WHAT I’M LOOKING FOR & WHAT I CAN OFFER
Having recently recruited one person here, I’m now looking for one other to cover two shifts, 5 - 6 hours per week, Weds - Sunday. Shifts 2-3 hours at lunchtimes. Ideally you need to be available to work one week day Weds-Friday and one weekend day. The weekend shifts could potentially vary week to week - swapping with the person doing the other weekend lunchtime to fit with a scheduled leisure activity or family gathering for e.g. I can offer some flexibility with times of shifts to fit in with other work/school-run etc.

PLEASE STATE YOUR DAY AVAILABILITY WEDS-SUNDAY WHEN YOU SEND YOUR CV

START DATE: Anytime from end of June / beginning of July onwards. I’m very flexible. If you couldn’t start till the end of the month, no problem. Or we could phase it in.
There is an option to do this job as either a self-employed person or to go on payroll as an employee. I can chat through these options with you to see which would be most advantageous for you personally. You’d be joining other lovely PAs, in a friendly, mutually supportive team, who liaise via a WhatsApp group. The community of care works both ways and we all watch out for each other. If you’re ill, your kids are ill, or you want a holiday we’ve got your back and will offer cover so you don’t lose any take-home pay. And then you return the favour later.

JOB DESCRIPTION AND ESSENTIAL SKILLS

The role day to day involves some of the following - cooking and batch cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping, plus all the other random household tasks that crop up in a week. I have a lot of food allergies and intolerances so need someone who is a confident cook.

This role would suit someone who is kind, friendly and positive, good at multitasking (there’s always lots to do), a confident cook, practical, reliable, flexible and who shares some of my own interests and outlook on life.

No personal care is required in this role, but I am immune-compromised and clinically extremely vulnerable, which means for me - like many others - the pandemic definitely isn’t over and I still have to be SUPER careful. This means that you will need to have high standards of personal hygiene and care, and wear a face mask at all times whilst working in my home. You’ll also need to be someone who is sensitive to the risks that vulnerable people still face with COVID-19.

PLEASE READ THIS BIT CAREFULLY This job is funded by the council. and you must be eligible to work in the UK, and provide evidence of this. You will need a DBS, but if you don’t have one, I can arrange that for you for free. If you wish to work as a self-employed person you must be registered with HMRC and have a UTR. Salary is paid directly into your bank account each month by the council.

If this all sounds good to you then please email me with the following:

** A little information about you personally, your interests, hobbies and current work.
** A CV if you have it, if you don’t then please send a longer covering email with details of your relevant work or life experience, and what qualities and skills you would bring to the role.
** Your availability. Which lunchtimes you’re available for work.

Please note I DO need cover at weekends, and am seeking applicants who can provide this as well as those who can only offer weekdays, but you don’t have to be available on both a Saturday and Sunday - unless this is your preference.

Suitable applicants will be asked to a first interview on Zoom. Second interviews are at my home. If you’re asked to second interview you will be asked to provide 2 references from someone who knows you in your professional/working capacity. (Not friends or family members.)

Job Types: Part-time, Permanent

Pay: £11.70-£13.70 per hour

Expected hours: 5 – 6 per week

 

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...