Support Worker / Personal Assistant

Job Reference
SN/520248/CS
Salary Description
£11.50 +50% BH rate per hour
Contract Type
Permanent
Location
Eastbourne
Advert

Background to the job

I am a newly remarried woman whose husband is also disabled. I have a progressive neurological disorder and am an intermittent wheelchair user. I am not able to stand still for any length of time and cannot lift or carry to sort. 

I like to think I am fun to work for; my existing PAs have been with me for over 12 years. This post has become available after all this time due my PA retiring. This post is for ironing and sometimes historically putting shopping away or standing it out so I don’t have to bend, historically I used to order my shopping for the time my PA was in the house, in theory you would be able to swap or stand in for my main pa if she were sick or on AL although in reality, in 12 years this has never happened. 

Hours / Times of Work

I usually have between 0 and 4 hours of ironing a week. I try to make is consistent so there’s two hours approx a week but life doesn’t always pan out that way 

 

Rates of Pay and other Benefits

Pay is £11.50 an hour

 

Main Duties and Responsibilities

Ironing. I don’t mind if you collect and do this at home as happened and worked out well during the initial stages of Covid.

 

Essential Requirements

It is IMPORTANT that you meet ALL the Essential Requirements BEFORE you apply for the job.

Honest, reliable trustworthy and able to iron! 

Non-Smoker

If ironing at your home, and are a cat owner, your cat would have to be kept away from laundry basket (the smell makes my cats fight!)

 

Desirable Requirements

Car driver would make life easier though as long as you can get here and back.

 

Gender Restrictions

Woman pls, as if needing to cover other PA duties some personal duties may be involved even if it’s just being in the house while I take a shower. 

 

 

 

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. You can see how we use cookies here..    Ok, I got this
We're working on it!

It'll be ready in a jiffy...